Week 36 – headbutting

Why, oh why do babies knock their heads when they’re tired?!

Over the last few nights I’ve observed Reindeer pick up this habit. Just as he’s dropping off to sleep he’ll begin knocking on the side of his head or pulling his hair. Naturally I try to hold his hand to prevent this but he still does it and it is unpleasant to watch.

I can only assume this is the next level in SleepFighter and I need to find a good way to combat it (and quickly!). I once read somewhere the advice that you tuck the leading arm into their sleeping bag to prevent them getting to their head. As Reindeer has never been keen on swaddling, I’m not sure he’ll take well to this but it is worth a shot. Something to try tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

