Week 31 – mother’s day

My first mother’s day 🙂

It feels strange to finally be a mother. Lovely, but strange.

I feel far closer to Reindeer, and far more relaxed in myself, that I’d believed possible.

The last seven months have been an incredible mix of highs and lows but, somehow, we’ve survived.

As a result, this mother’s day is the most special so far. Not just because it is my first, but because I’m finally experiencing what motherhood entails and so can begin to thank my own mother properly (and with understanding) for everything she’s done for me.

Leave a Reply

