Random Ramblings – slightly selfish

I’ve just had my first birthday as a Mama, and it has been lovely. There were cards, gifts, flowers, cake and a trip out to the big smoke for a special lunch. My husband has taken time out from his work to make sure I had a relaxing day after all the stress of the last year, which has made it an even better day.

So why am I selfish? Because I feel sad that I didn’t get a card from our son. Who is only six months old and doesn’t have a clue what birthdays are all about. Stupidly enough though, that was what I was really looking forward to – receiving that first birthday card which said ‘Dear Mum’ on it.

I need to get a grip!

Leave a Reply

