Random Rambling – a memory from my husband

While I was feeding Reindeer today, we were chatting about how much he has changed in such a short time. My husband told me then that one of his favourite early Reindeer memories is of me feeding him:

In the first few weeks it was hard to tell when Reindeer had finished feeding or when he’d fallen asleep. At those moments my husband would gently stroke Reindeer’s cheek and usually, after a few seconds, it would start to wobble again as he resumed his feeding.

It’s actually a lovely and calm memory of what was a very wonderful but exhausting time and I’m so pleased he reminded me of it!

Leave a Reply

